Cima Case Study Awards 2011

"Browns Food Group took the decision to adopt a customised award in management as there were no awards on the market that suited our industry, having five units that were written specifically for our business has ensured we have managers who are trained not only in quality production but also the soft skills required to be an effective manager."

‘As the SQA Centre Coordinator for Crown Agents, I have been interacting with various teams within SQA and found them very helpful and highly professional. The external verification visits from SQA help us with our continuous drive to improve by giving useful feedback and comments. We have found SQA flexible and pragmatic in their approach to the particular circumstances we face with a diverse group of short-term international delegates. Overall it’s been a pleasure working with SQA on running our customised courses.’

ILM, India

"At ILM, we believe in Quality delivery. In our constant Pursuance of Quality Enhancement, we are extremely happy to have met SQA. The support from SQA and the team is commendable and the Quality Systems are of the Highest Standards available in the Industry.

ILM and SQA’s Partnership is a mile stone achievement which will help and ensure that a learner will get good Quality and Accountable education."

Sanjay Subramanya T, Director – ILM, India

LCCI Nepal

"Quality always pays, and having our programmes awarded by SQA is a matter of our authenticity and assurance to our clients that we are committed to quality, at the same time SQA also provides us with opportunity to internationalise our programmes"

Roshan Rathi, Chief Operating Officer, LCCI Nepal

Renfrewshire Council

"Customer Service Professional (CSP) is the only online professional qualification of its kind for customer service staff working in Scotland’s public sector. It is delivered at three levels – Award, Certificate and Professional Development Award – all of which are certificated by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA). The Award and Certificate levels are customised awards. SQA’s certification and strong reputation is recognised and respected by candidates and their organisations alike and has assisted us to achieve, in just over four years:

  • 38 local authorities and associated bodies delivering the qualification, including 29 Scottish Councils, Scottish Fire Service and Renfrewshire Leisure and Scottish;
  • 1,600+ candidate registrations; and
  • 700+ graduates.

We are confident these numbers will rise, as the feedback from candidates, coaches and delivery centres is that CSP graduates feel more knowledgeable, more confident and more able to deliver excellent customer service. As a result we’re seeing an increase in satisfaction and a more positive response from customers."

Michael Moran, Senior Organisational Development Adviser, Renfrewshire Council

Falkirk Council

"Having a customised award has provided the Local Employability Partnership with a common standard that underpins all publicly funded programmes which aim to increase skills and employability. The acceptance of a common competence based standard that determines how work ready an individual is avoids ambiguity and subjectivity and provides a quality assurance and recognised standard for Employers. The customised award has helped to improve the progression of school leavers and job seekers into better and more sustainable employment."

Jo Tibbles, Principal Officer Employment and Training, Falkirk Council

Maritime and Coastguard Agency

"Since their inception in July 2007, customised awards have not only provided credible external accreditation of the competence of MCA’s technical personnel but have also lent favourably to organisational benchmarking of the core and specialist technical training requirements. It is, perhaps, further testimonial to the MCA and SQA’s reputation within the wider maritime industry, as Institute for Marine Engineering, Science and Technology (IMarEST), in September 2011, has also agreed to include the Surveyor Customised Awards as suitable evidence towards “operational experience” in order to gain individual registration as Chartered and Registered Engineer or Marine Technologist."

Learning and Development Manager, Maritime and Coastguard Agency

Further case studies

Our support team can explain how Customised Awards can help your business and answer any questions you might have: Customised Awards enquiry form.

Annual Finalists and Winners in WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in Case Management

In 2011, WfMC inaugurated the Global Awards program for Adaptive Case Management (ACM) case studies to recognize and focus upon ACM use cases. Adaptive Case Management represents a new approach to supporting knowledge workers in today's leading edge organizations. ACM provides secure, social collaboration to create and adapt goal-oriented activities that enable informed decision-making using federated business data and content.

If you are a service provider, the Awards are important to you if your product or service helps people coordinate their tasks. The WfMC Case Management Excellence Awards are about ANY technology that supports ad-hoc task tracking and information sharing. They are designed to help show how flexible, task-tracking software is increasingly used by knowledge workers with unpredictable work patterns.

Nominate your own or your customers' success stories. Your case study could be published in the next book on featuring Knowledge Worker succes stories...Click here for Entry Guidelines and Registration.

Our Sponsors

How to Enter

Click here for Guidelines and Registration.

After registration, simply answer these three questions in a short abstract to ensure you have a qualifying ACM case study:

  • Who (by roles within the organization) are the users of the system?

  • What area(s) of the business does the Case Management System affect?

  • Why should this submission be considered a successful case study?

Upon receipt, we'll supply you with an easy Q&A template that you can simply complete and return your 6 to 10 page submission to us by deadline.

Awards Guidelines

Submissions are open to entrants worldwide and a vendor /consultant may nominate a customer and any company may submit their own case study.

There is no limit to the number of entries you can submit. Each entry requires a separate entry form and $250 handling fee.

Winners and Finalists receive worldwide recognition by having their case studies published in the next book on Adaptive Case Management to release in the Fall.

0 thoughts on “Cima Case Study Awards 2011”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *